Skip to main content

Strategic Leadership Team

Please find below contact details for each member of our Strategic Leadership Team (SLT). 

Chief Fire Officer and Chief Executive

Contact: Chris Blacksell

Tel: 01482 567417 Email: cblacksell@humbersidefire.gov.uk


Deputy Chief Executive 

Contact: Phil Shillito

Tel: 01482 567417 Email: pshillito@humbersidefire.gov.uk


Executive Director of Service Support and S.151 Officer

Contact: Kevin Wilson

Tel: 01482 567174 Email: kwilson@humbersidefire.gov.uk


Director of Emergency Response

Contact: Niall McKiniry

Tel: 01482 567509 Email: nmckiniry@humbersidefire.gov.uk


Director of Service Support

Contact: Steve Topham

Tel: 01482 567509 Email: stopham@humbersidefire.gov.uk


Director of Human Resources

Contact: Miriam Heppell

Tel: 01482 567509 Email: mheppell@humbersidefire.gov.uk


Director of Public Safety 

Contact: Paul McCourt

Tel: 01482 567509 Email: pmccourt@humbersidefire.gov.uk


Temporary Director of Operational Training

Contact: Christine Wilson 

Tel: 01482 567509 Email: cwilson@humbersidefire.gov.uk


Temporary Area Manager Project Delivery

Contact: Jason Kirby 

Tel: 01482 567185 Email: jkirby@humbersidefire.gov.uk