Skip to main content

Membership of the Pension Board

The Pension Board comprises 4 members appointed by the Fire Authority as follows:

Employer representatives (2):

1 Elected Member
1 Officer (Director of Public Safety)

Scheme Member representatives (2):

1 representative nominated by the representative bodies via discussion and agreement at the Joint Consultative Committee
1 representative selected from expressions of interest by individual HFRS FPS members or those eligible to be Humberside Fire and Rescue Service Firefighters’ Pension Scheme members

The Fire Authority at its meeting on 26 June 2015 approved appointments for an initial term of 3 years until the AGM of the Authority in 2018/19.  The Fire Authority on 13 February 2017 approved the following revised Members:

Employer representatives (2):

Scheme Member representatives (2):

  • Mr G Marshall
  • Mr D Riggall (Chairperson)

The Constitution of the Humberside Fire Authority (Article 10A) sets out the role of the Pension Board and the role of Board Members. Click here to view the relevant pages.

Find your nearest fire station

Have you checked your smoke alarm this week?