Skip to main content
Site Files

Senior management structure

Below shows the current organisational structure of the Service’s senior management team and outlines each persons area of responsibility.

Corporate Support

Simon Rhodes

Corporate Assurance

srhodes@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Simon is responsible for: Service Redesign Programme (specific delivery project), strategic planning cycle, strategic plan, IRMP, performance management, strategic risk management, programme and project management, external funding bids, audit and peer review, operational assessment.


Martyn Ransom

Finance

mransom@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Martyn is responsible for: financial planning, finance process management, procurement, commissioning lead, pensions, insurance.


Service Delivery

Following a full consultation period a Strategic Management Structure was introduced on 1 October 2018. The two existing Emergency Response Group Managers and two Public Safety Group Managers now create four Heads of Service Delivery. 

Matthew Sutcliffe
Hull 
msutcliffe@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Dan Meeke 
East Riding 
dmeeke@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Simon Donnachie (temporary)
North Lincolnshire 
sdonnachie@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Dave Bristow (temporary)
North East Lincolnshire 
dbristow@humbersidefire.gov.uk


Public Safety & Emergency Response (Central Support)

Steve Duffield 

Public Safety

sduffield@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Steve is responsible for: Changing Behaviour to Save Lives (CBSL) management, community safety policy, community safety evaluation and improvement, safeguarding, road safety, youth engagement, intelligence led activity, community inclusion, business safety enforcement, public safety research, fire investigation.


John Askew (temporary)

Emergency Response Preparedness 

jaskew@humbersidefire.gov.uk


Service Support

Paul Clucas

Internal Services

pclucas@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Paul is responsible for: proactive security lead, transactional HR processes, fleet and equipment management, business continuity, operational assurance, joint workshops contract management.

Ben Kelly is currently covering this role. bkelly@humbersidefire.gov.uk 


Alan Maltby

Information Communications Technology (ICT)

amaltby@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Alan is responsible for: strategic IT development, operational communications, data systems, Firewatch system and administration, mobilising system, gazetteer, IT operations, data protection.


Phil Leake

Training Delivery

pleake@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Phil is responsible for: core role related training, RTC training, response driving, technical rescue training, incident command training and assessment, interim information system administration with planned migration to internal services.


Organisational Development

Pippa James and Katherine Lloyd Nielson

Occupational Health 

pjames@humbersidefire.gov.uk klloydnielson@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Pippa and Katie are Occupational Health advisors. Occupational Health focuses on the physical and mental wellbeing of employees at HFRS and aims to prevent work-related illness and injury by supporting staff and monitoring the health of the workforce.


Sam O'Connor

Organisational Development  

soconnor@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Sam is responsible for the development and implementation of the organisational development strategy ensuring alignment with the HR strategy and the Service strategic plan. Sam is also responsible for On Boarding and Induction workforce planning, change management, culture development, people performance management, talent management and succession planning, leadership development, equality and inclusion and apprenticeships.


Michelle Taylor

Human Resources 

michelletaylorhr@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Michelle is responsible for: succession planning, talent management, personal development needs and analysis and support, role related qualifications, leadership, interim information systems administration with planned migration to internal services, strategic HR advice, change management, conduct and performance co-ordination, representative body liaison, HR policies, equality and diversity.

Neil Baker (HR Service Partner) is temporarily covering this role. nbaker@humbersidefire.gov.uk


Find your nearest fire station

Have you checked your smoke alarm this week?
smoke-alarm