Skip to main content
Site Files

Senior management structure

Below shows the current organisational structure of the Service’s senior management team and outlines each persons area of responsibility.

Corporate Support

Simon Rhodes

Corporate Assurance

srhodes@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Simon is responsible for: Service Redesign Programme (specific delivery project), strategic planning cycle, strategic plan, IRMP, performance management, strategic risk management, programme and project management, external funding bids, audit and peer review, operational assessment.


Martyn Ransom

Finance

mransom@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Martyn is responsible for: financial planning, finance process management, procurement, commissioning lead, pensions, insurance.


Emergency Response

John Askew (temporary)

Emergency Preparedness 

jaskew@humbersidefire.gov.uk

John is responsible for: operational policies, operational research, operations risk and response, port liaison, COMAH liaison, emergency planning, local resilience forum and civil contingencies, operational resilience.


Dan Meeke 

Emergency Response North Bank 

dmeeke@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Simon Donnachie (temporary)

Emergency Response South Bank 

sdonnachie@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Dan and Simon are responsible for: fire stations, resource disposition, retained support, interagency liaison, marine response, medical first response, specialist response, cross border response. Matthew is responsible for the Service Control Centre.


Public Safety

Steve Duffield (temporary)

Community Preparedness 

sduffield@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Steve is responsible for: Changing Behaviour to Save Lives (CBSL) management, community safety policy, community safety evaluation and improvement, safeguarding, road safety, youth engagement, intelligence led activity, community inclusion, business safety enforcement, public safety research, fire investigation.


Matthew Sutcliffe (temporary)

Public Safety North 

msutcliffe@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Nick Tharratt

Public Safety South

ntharratt@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Matthew and Nick are responsible for: community safety, business safety, commissioning of safety services, partnerships.


Service Support

Paul Clucas

Internal Services

pclucas@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Paul is responsible for: proactive security lead, transactional HR processes, fleet and equipment management, business continuity, operational assurance, joint workshops contract management.


Alan Maltby

Information Communications Technology (ICT)

amaltby@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Alan is responsible for: strategic IT development, operational communications, data systems, Firewatch system and administration, mobilising system, gazetteer, IT operations, data protection.


Phil Leake

Training Delivery

pleake@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Phil is responsible for: core role related training, RTC training, response driving, technical rescue training, incident command training and assessment, interim information system administration with planned migration to internal services.


Organisational Development

Stacey Lawrence

Occupational Health 

slawrence@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Stacey is a trained nurse who is responsible for the Occupational Health team. Occupational Health focuses on the physical and mental wellbeing of employees at HFRS and aims to prevent work-related illness and injury by supporting staff and monitoring the health of the workforce.


Sam O'Connor

Organisational Development  

soconnor@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Sam is responsible for the development and implementation of the organisational development strategy ensuring alignment with the HR strategy and the Service strategic plan. Sam is also responsible for On Boarding and Induction workforce planning, change management, culture development, people performance management, talent management and succession planning, leadership development, equality and inclusion and apprenticeships.


Michelle Taylor

Human Resources 

michelletaylorhr@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Michelle is responsible for: succession planning, talent management, personal development needs and analysis and support, role related qualifications, leadership, interim information systems administration with planned migration to internal services, strategic HR advice, change management, conduct and performance co-ordination, representative body liaison, HR policies, equality and diversity.


Find your nearest fire station

Have you checked your smoke alarm this week?
smoke-alarm