Skip to main content

Senior Management Structure

Below shows the current organisational structure of the Service’s senior management team and outlines each persons area of responsibility.

Corporate Support

Simon Rhodes

Corporate Planning

srhodes@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Simon is responsbile for: Service Redesign Programme (specfic delivery project), strategic planning cycle, strategic plan, IRMP, performance management, strategic risk management, programme and project management, external funding bids, audit and peer review, operational assessment.


Martyn Ransom

Finance

mransom@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Martyn is responsible for: financial planning, finance process management, procurement, commissioning lead, pensions, insurance.


Emergency Response

Graham Irish

Emergency Preparedness

girish@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Graham is responsible for: operational policies, operational research, operations risk and response, port liaison, COMAH liaison, emergency planning, local resilience forum and civil contingencies, operational resilience.


Phil Leake

Emergency Response (South Bank) 

pleake@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Dan Meeke

Emergency Response (North Bank)

dmeeke@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Phil and Dan are responsible for: fire stations, resource disposition, retained support, interagency liaison, marine response, medical first response, specialist response, cross border response. Phil is responsible for the Service Control Centre.


Public Safety

Paul McCourt

Community Preparedness

pmccourt@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Paul is responsible for: Changing Behaviour to Save Lives (CBSL) management, community safety policy, community safety evaluation and improvement, safeguarding, road safety, youth engagement, intelligence led activity, community inclusion, business safety enforcement, public safety research, fire investigation.


Nick Tharratt

Public Safety South

ntharratt@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Allen Cunningham

Public Safety North

acunningham@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Nick and Allen are responsible for: community safety, business safety, commissioning of safety services, partnerships.


Service Support

Alison Rhodes

Strategic Estates

arhodes@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Alison is responsible for: strategic estates management, specialist contract management.


Paul Clucas

Internal Services

pclucas@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Paul is responsible for: proactive security lead, transactional HR processes, fleet and equipment management, business continuity, operational assurance, joint workshops contract management.


Alan Maltby

Information Communications Technology (ICT)

amaltby@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Alan is responsible for: strategic IT development, operational communications, data systems, Firewatch system and administration, mobilising system, gazetteer, IT operations, data protection.


Steve Fraser

Training Delivery

sfraser@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Steve is responsible for: core role related training, RTC training, response driving, technical rescue training, incident command training and assessment, interim information system administration with planned migration to internal services.


Organisational Development

Stacey Lawrence

Occupational Health 

slawrence@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Stacey is a trained nurse who is responsible for the Occupational Health team. Occupational Health focuses on the physical and mental wellbeing of employees at HFRS and aims to prevent work-related illness and injury by supporting staff and monitoring the health of the workforce.


Michelle Taylor

Strategic HR 

michelletaylorhr@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Michelle is responsible for: succession planning, talent management, personal development needs and analysis and support, role related qualifications, leadership, interim information systems administration with planned migration to internal services, strategic HR advice, change management, conduct and performance co-ordination, representative body liaison, HR policies, equality and diversity.


Find your nearest fire station

Have you checked your smoke alarm this week?
smoke-alarm